Report! Report!

Recently I noticed how the exposure of my blog was increasing and views were in the thousands. I was elated to see my hard work of writing beginning to pay off.

It ended faster than a quick fart on a windy day.

My numbers dropped dramatically. No reason, they just went from thousands of views a day to maybe 100. I was like What the Fuck?!

So I put my thinking cap on and adjusted my panties and began to research it. What I found was surprising.

I’ve had this blog now for over 18 months and some how or some way I was reported as inappropriate. WTF?! Again, I said to myself.

Contacting the support or forum group on WordPress is probably just as aggravating if not more than trying to keep a hard-on when you’re drunk!

Someone by the name of “timethief” replied that because of the explicit nature of my blog I was probably reported and therefore won’t show up in “tag” searches on WordPress or through other search engines. WTF! Timethief, what an appropriate name.

I did more research and I found you can’t find my blog. A big WTF! Mine doesn’t show but there are multiple erotic blogs on WordPress besides mine and I was able to find theirs!

Again I posted a question regarding this issue and again timethief replied. Now she is a pain in my ass!

“Inappropriate or mature subject matter that can’t be viewed in the workplace or is deemed “mature” will he reported and will not show up in tag searches. ”

WHAT THE FUCK! I screamed and it wasn’t out of pleasure.

I explained to timethief I could find other erotic blogs but not mine. Some of them were more explicit than mine and often included nudity.

Her response. “They need to be reported. I must get busy! You can report them too.”

Now why would I report a fellow blogger on their content, especially erotica. I wouldn’t do that to them and why would someone do it to me?

So my readers. I apologize if you are having a hard time finding my stories to read and entertain you. I will be looking at possibly moving my blog to another host or changing it to a full website where I won’t be censored by my content. This is still a free country and I should be able to write what I want without being censored. Personally this is BULLSHIT!

If you follow me here, I want to extend a big THANK YOU for your dedication in reading my stories. As I do find enjoyment in them and in entertaining you in the process.

I will keep you informed.

You can also find me on Facebook and Twitter, if you so want to follow me there also.

Until the next erotic story…Stay Wet and Stay Hard! Don’t let the fuckers get you down!

~Victoria

3 Comments

  1. Sorry to hear about that.

    A friend of mine told me about a new site opening next month with an explicit goal of providing writers/authors a platform to publish their works online. More importantly their guidelines are less stringent with regards to adult content than wordpress, blogspot or the other platforms. I am planning on moving once they open their beta to public viewing.

    • Thank you for your support. Yes, this is very aggravating and I am very disappointed in WordPress because of it. I may just move it to a website that will still sit on WordPress, but they will not have any control on my content. I would be very interested in finding out more about your friends site and when it will be available. I am up to all suggestions to resolve this dilemma.

      Thanks again for your suggestion and support.
      ~Victoria

      • I just emailed him to find out more info about their public beta launch. I’ll let you know what I hear.

        I know that they are using WordPress to power most of their platform and trying to provide as much flexibility as possible free.

Leave a Reply

