To Wonder – A Poem

Darkness falls upon my day and the sky turns from blue to a light gray.

The sun it sets and rests for the night as mind begins this lonely fight.

I talk to no one to hear but myself and the walls, as my voice carries through the empty halls.

I tuck myself in to my big empty bed and watch the darkness begin to fill my head.

Visions of what I want and desire and just out of reach like a low dying fire.

I feel the night close in on my world and as I replay my life and it is unfurled.

I look inside my heart that is filled with love and wonder who will be the one to share that part of.

My body aches for the tender touch of a man and to feel their body, their lips, their hand.

I wait and wonder as my body burns for this passion to be filled with their compassion.

The need grows everyday as I wait and I lie in bed and think not of my fate.

My soul is full, my heart ready to burst and I write of the heat, the craving and the thirst.

I close my eyes to set the dream to start and to help ease and fill my lonely heart.

2 Comments

  1. I think what you posted was actually very logical.
    However, what about this? what if you added a little content?
    I ain’t suggesting your information isn’t good., however what if you added a title to possibly get a person’s attention? I mean To Wonder – A Poem | what is it you seek? is a little vanilla. You could look at Yahoo’s home page and
    note how they create post headlines to grab people to click.
    You might try adding a video or a picture or two to get readers excited about what you’ve got to say. Just my opinion, it might bring your posts a little livelier.

    • Thank you for your feedback. I work a full-time job besides writing which I work 7 days a week with my job. So a number of times I use my phone to write which doesn’t always allow me to post pictures with my posts. I would like to add pictures, but I often don’t have time to add them to correlate with the story that I have written.

      To Wonder is the title.
      What is it You Seek is my blog title, so I am not sure what you mean by adding a title.

      I appreciate the feedback and I hope to begin to make my blog a little more “attention getting” when time allows me to.

      Have A Most Wonderful Day!
      ~Victoria

Leave a Reply

